Installation of Officers Banquet
By Captain Clay Thompson
November 16, 2019

White Oak Volunteer Fire Department now in it's 49th year held it's Installation of Officers on Nov. 16th. The following persons were elected:

Ronnie Martin - Fire Chief
Chris Cooper - President
Clay Thompson - Vice President
Dennis Guinn - Secretary
Scott Teter - Treasurer
John Davis - Board of Directors
Bryan Harper - Board of Directors
Kevin Fines - Board of Directors

The following awards were presented.

2018 Firefighter of the Year - John Davis
2019 Firefighter of the Year-Mike Cooper
Presidents Award - Jerry Burton

The following officers were appointed.

Clay Thompson - Captain
Dennis Guinn - Lieutenant
Christopher "CJ" George - Lieutenant
Scott Teter - Sergeant

Thanks to our all of those who attended and to our guests of honor Commonwealth's Attorney Dan Chichester (Ret.), Fire Chief Joseph Cardello SCFR, and Assistant Fire Chief Allen Baldwin SCFR.

We are looking forward to a great year of serving our community and we thank you for your continued support.