50th Anniversary Annual Banquet
By Fire Chief Ronnie Martin
November 28, 2021

On Saturday, November 27, 2021, White Oak VFD celebrated their 50th Anniversary Annual Banquet. It was great to see members both past and present.

The following officers were installed by Daniel Chichester, Retired Stafford County Commonwealth's Attorney.

Operations Officers:
Ronnie Martin - Fire Chief
Clay Thompson - Captain
Scott W Teter - Lieutenant
Denny Guinn - Lieutenant

Chris Cooper - President
Clay Thompson - Vice President
Dennis Guinn - Secretary
Scott Teter - Treasurer
Raymond Newton - Board of Directors
Kevin Fines - Board of Directors
Jerry "Mushy" Schenemann - Board of Directors
Micheal Teter - Board of Directors

Special Guest Speaker was Kevin Good, Fire Chief, Fort Belvoir Fire and Emergency Services

The following awards were given:

Member of the Year - Patrick Korn
Chief's Award - Chris Cooper
Honorary Life Member - Grayson Shelton
Top 10 Performers:
Matt Bullock
KC Clower
Chris Cooper
Noah Culver
Katie Jones
Patrick Korn
Ronnie Martin
Scott Teter
Clay Thompson
Ben Whitcher

New Life Members:
Walter Seablom IV
Mark Shelton